HomeSportsRohit has to win the T20 World Cup, and then sacrifice himself

Rohit has to win the T20 World Cup, and then sacrifice himself

- Advertisement -

T20 World Cup: The squad for the T20 World Cup 2022 of the Indian cricket team has been announced. Rishabh Pant has been given a place in the team by the selectors even after his poor performance in the Asia Cup 2022.

Under the leadership of Rohit Sharma, the Indian team will start the World Cup 2022 next month. For this, the former player of the Indian cricket team has given advice to the team through a tweet, in which he talked about changing the place of captain Rohit and Rishabh Pant.

Wasim Jaffer said when Rishabh Pant opened the batting, Rohit came at number 4

Wasim Jaffer has talked about the change in the place of Rohit Sharma, the opener and captain of the Indian cricket team. He tweeted and wrote

“I still think we can see Pant’s best performance in T20s only when he opens. Rohit Sharma is fine to bat at No. MS played a stake with Rohit Sharma before the Champions Trophy in 2013. the rest is history”.

Hardik was not given a place in the top 5

Further in his tweet, Wasim Jaffer has written about his top 5 players. He told that KL Rahul, Rishabh Pant, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma and Suryakumar Yadav are the top 5 players. they wrote

“Time has come for Rohit to bet on Rishabh Pant. KL Rahul, Rishabh Pant, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav will be my top five”.

Let us tell you, wicket-keeper batsman Rishabh Pant has so far scored just 934 runs in T20 International cricket at a strike rate of 126.22 and an average of 23.95.

Team India for T20 World Cup

Rohit Sharma (capt), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, R Pant (wk), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, R Ashwin, Y Chahal, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, B Kumar Harshal Patel and Arshdeep Singh.

Standby Players – Mohammed Shami, Shreyas Iyer, Ravi Bishnoi, Deepak Chahar.

- Advertisement -

Also Read: India playing XI decided for the first match of the T20 World Cup

Against India in T20 World Cup 2022

  • India vs Pakistan – 1st Match – 23 October (Melbourne)
  • India vs Group A Runner-up – 2nd Match – 27 October (Sydney)
  • India vs South Africa – 3rd Match – 30 October (Perth)
  • India vs Bangladesh – 4th match – November 2 (Adelaide)
  • India vs Group B Winner – 5th Match – 6 November (Melbourne)

Also Read: India does not want to win the T20 World Cup

- Advertisement -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -

Oldest Post

- Advertisment -

More Article