HomeSportsT20 World Cup 2022: There will be a competition between 16 teams...

T20 World Cup 2022: There will be a competition between 16 teams in the T20 World Cup, these 4 teams are the contenders for reaching the semi-finals

- Advertisement -

The ICC T20 World Cup 2022 is going to start in Australia from 16 October. A total of 16 teams are going to participate in these Mahamanchs. The Indian cricket team has to play its first match against Pakistan in the T20 World Cup 2022 on 23 October. Four teams are considered to be the strongest in the great platform of cricket. Whose reaching the final is considered absolutely certain.

These four teams will reach the semi-finals

According to the performance of four teams in the ICC T20 World Cup 2022, it is believed that reaching the semi-finals. In which there is talk of reaching the Indian cricket team as well as the host countries Australia, England and New Zealand.

Players of these four teams can perform well on Australia’s pitch and big grounds and take their team to the semi-finals.

Also Read: IND vs AUS: These five deadly records can be made in the first T20 match against Australia, Rohit has a chance to be the best

Team India expected to reach the final

The Indian cricket team, which was recently out of the Asia Cup 2022 after reaching the top 4 defeats against Sri Lanka and Pakistan, is expected to reach the finals this time. The Indian team was out after losing badly in the last T20 World Cup.

Now under the leadership of Rohit Sharma, the team is expected to reach the top 4. Also, the host country Australia can also reach the final. Cricket pundits believe that the final match will be played between Australia cricket team and Indian cricket team.

Indian cricket team for ICC T20

Rohit Sharma (capt), KL Rahul (vice captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, R Pant (wk), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, R Ashwin, Y Chahal, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, B Kumar Harshal Patel and Arshdeep Singh.

- Advertisement -

Standby Players – Mohammed Shami, Shreyas Iyer, Ravi Bishnoi, Deepak Chahar.

indian cricket team world cup match schedule

India vs Pakistan 1st match will be held in Melbourne on 23 October

India vs Group A runners-up 2nd match will be held in Sydney on October 27

India vs South Africa 3rd match will be held in India on 30 October

India vs Bangladesh 4th match will be held in Adelaide on November 2.

India vs Group B winner 5th match will be held in Melbourne on 6 November

Also Read: IND vs AUS: Rohit Sharma corrects Asia Cup mistake, India’s playing XI may be like this in first T20 against Australia, chance for these 11 players!

- Advertisement -

- Advertisement -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -

Oldest Post

- Advertisment -

More Article