HomeSportsBCCI made a strong move for T20 World Cup, Australia will also...

BCCI made a strong move for T20 World Cup, Australia will also take these four players with them

- Advertisement -

T20 World Cup (T20 WORLD CUP 2022) is about to come. For this, all the teams have also announced their squads. Team India had announced its 15-member team on 12 September itself. Apart from 15 members, the BCCI has also selected four standboy players in the Indian team, who will accompany the team to Australia, according to a report. These four players will become part of the team at the time of need.

BCCI made a strong plan

It is worth mentioning, BCCI has kept 4 players in standboys along with 15-member players. According to a report by Cricbuzz, all four players will leave for Australia with the team, so that these players can be part of the team if needed. Let us tell you, the ICC pays the travel expenses of only 15 players and the rest of the staff.

These four players are standboys

Mohammed Shami (MOHAMMED SHAMI), Ravi Bishnoi (RAVI BISHNOI), Deepak Chahar (DEEPAK CHAHAR) and Shreyas Iyer (SHREYAS IYER) have been kept as standboys in the team for T20 World Cup (T20 WORLD CUP 2022). According to the report, these players will leave for Australia along with the team.

The Indian team will fly to Australia on 6 October. The Indian team will play two warm-up matches against New Zealand and Australia before the World Cup (T20 WORLD CUP 2022).

Such is the schedule of Team India

Team India will also play its first match in the T20 World Cup this time against Pakistan, which will be played on 23 October, the second match will be played on 27 October with the runner-up of Group A, the third match against South Africa on 30 October, the fourth match. On November 2 against Bangladesh and the fifth match will be played on November 6 with the winner of Group-B. The semi-finals of the tournament will be played on 9 and 10 November. At the same time, the final match will be played on 13 November at the Sydney ground.

ALSO READ: After Mohammed Shami, India got another setback, now this fast bowler also got injured, out of the entire series

Indian team for T20 world cup

Rohit Sharma (capt), KL Rahul (vice captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, R Pant (wk), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, R Ashwin, Y Chahal, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, B Kumar Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh.

- Advertisement -

ALSO READ: 2 players whose career ended before it even started, were the biggest contenders to play T20 World Cup

- Advertisement -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -

Oldest Post

- Advertisment -

More Article