HomeSportsICC T20 WORLD CUP 2022: Pakistan announces 15-man squad for T20 World...

ICC T20 WORLD CUP 2022: Pakistan announces 15-man squad for T20 World Cup, India’s biggest enemy out

- Advertisement -

The ICC T20 World Cup is going to be organized next month. Today 15th September was the last day for all the countries. Today all the countries had to announce their 15-man squad and send the list to the ICC. In this episode, today Pakistan has also announced its team. Pakistan’s team was going through a lot of trouble after the defeat in the Asia Cup final, that is why at the last minute, Pakistan has announced its team.

Pakistan gave place to these players

Pakistan has once again handed over the command of its 15-member team to its old captain Babar Azam. So Shadab Khan has been made the vice-captain of the team. Apart from this, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Usman Qadir and Haider Ali have returned to the Pakistan team.

Pakistan has blamed Fakhar Zaman for the Asia Cup defeat and dropped him from the 15-man squad and placed him in the list of stand-in players. Apart from Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Harris and Shahnawaz Dahani have also got a place as stand-in players.

ALSO READ: This Pakistan umpire’s name came in IPL spot-fixing, now died of heart attack, last time spent in extreme poverty

India-Pakistan match will be held on October 24

India and Pakistan will compete in the ICC T20 World Cup 2022 on 24 October, their first match will be played between these two countries on 24 October.

The ICC has announced today that all the tickets for this match have been sold. In such a situation, now fans cannot book tickets. Now if you want to watch the India-Pakistan match, then you have to expect both the countries to reach the final.

India-Pakistan recently had a face-off in the Asia Cup, where India had already defeated Pakistan by 5 wickets in the first match, but Team India, suffering from injury and weak bowling attack in the tournament, was defeated by Pakistan. In the second match against.

- Advertisement -

Now the Indian team would like to make a strong start to the ICC T20 World Cup 2022 by defeating Pakistan in this match to be held on October 24.

ALSO READ: Irfan Pathan leaks India’s playing XI for T20 World Cup, these 11 players will get a chance against Pakistan, Rishabh Pant will sit out

Here is the Pakistan team for the T20 World Cup 2022:

Babar Azam (capt), Shadab Khan (vice-captain), Asif Ali, Haider Ali, Harris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Rizwan Ahmed (wk), Mohammad Wasim, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shaan Masood, Usman Qadir.

Stand-in players: Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Harris and Shahnawaz Dahani.

- Advertisement -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -

Oldest Post

- Advertisment -

More Article