HomeSportsNew Zealand announced a very dangerous team for the T20 World Cup,...

New Zealand announced a very dangerous team for the T20 World Cup, 2 players who rejected the central contract also got a place

- Advertisement -

The T20 World Cup (T20 WORLD CUP 2022) is slowly getting closer. Keeping this in mind, all the teams are seen announcing their squads. Now the link has now also been added to New Zealand, which has announced its 15-member team.

Some changes have been made in this New Zealand team, which are visible in view of last year’s T20 World (T20 WORLD CUP 2021). Two players who rejected the central contract have also been given a place in the team. At the same time, the command of the team has once been given in the hands of Ken Williamson.

Changes in the team

A total of three changes have been made in the team compared to last year. Lockie Ferguson, Michael Bracewell and Finn Allen have been brought in in place of Kyle Jamieson, Todd Astle and Tim Seifert. Lockie Ferguson impressed everyone with his speed in IPL 2022. Australia’s fast and bouncy pitches will prove to be very effective for them.

Those who rejected the central contract were also in the team

Recently it was revealed that two New Zealand players had turned down the central contract of the board and it was being said that they will now decide to retire, but this did not happen and they have been included in the team for the T20 World Cup. . These two players include fast bowlers Trent Boult and Jimmy Neesham.

Kane Williamson will be the captain for the third time

Kane Williamson will captain New Zealand for the third time in the T20 World Cup. This time the New Zealand team is looking strong in bowling in terms of Australia. Fast bowlers like Tim Southee, Lockie Ferguson, Adam Milne and Trent Boult will be seen in the team. In this bowling, Ish Sodhi will be seen handling the responsibility of the spin department.

ALSO READ: IND vs AUS: India will go against Australia with this big change, Rohit Sharma will give chance to these 11 players in the first T20

New Zealand Squad for T20 World Cup

Kane Williamson (capt), Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Mitchell Santner, Glenn Phillips, Jimmy Neesham, Daryl Mitchell, Adam Milne, Martin Guptill, Lachlan Ferguson, Devon Conway, Mark Chapman, Michael Bracewell, Trent Boult, Finn Allen.

- Advertisement -

ALSO READ: What is Australia hiding, these 4 players selected for the World Cup did not come to India, know the reason

- Advertisement -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -

Oldest Post

- Advertisment -

More Article