HomeSportsWest Indies team announced for T20 World Cup, leave of these 2...

West Indies team announced for T20 World Cup, leave of these 2 veteran players, this player became captain instead of Pollard

- Advertisement -

All the teams have geared up for the ICC T20 World Cup (ICC World Cup 2022). The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the team on Monday evening. Now on Wednesday, the West Indies cricket team has announced its 15-man squad.

The command of the West Indies cricket team has been handed over to star wicket-keeper batsman Nicholas Pooran. At the same time, opener Evin Lewis has been brought back in the team. Evin Lewis played his last match in the West Indies in the T20 World Cup 2021. Also, Andre Russell and Sunil Narine have not got a chance in the squad in the team.

Chance given to two uncapped players

In the ICC T20 World Cup 2022, a team of 15 players has been announced in the West Indies cricket team, in which two such players have been given place. Both these players have suddenly been given a place in the team. Right-arm leg-spin all-rounder Danish Kaneria and left-arm batting all-rounder Ramon Reifer are in the squad.

Both these players have played international cricket. Yannick has taken 3 wickets apart from scoring 53 runs in 3 ODIs, while Ramon has taken 87 runs in 3 Tests for West Indies. He has also taken 5 wickets with 36 runs in 5 matches in One Day Cricket.

Mahamukabala will start from October 16

In the T20 World Cup 2022, the two-time T20 champion team West Indies cricket team has won the title. The West Indies team is placed in Group B along with Scotland, Zimbabwe and Ireland.

West Indies cricket team will play their first match against Scotland on 17 October at Hobart ground. After this match, it will be decided whether the team West Indies will go ahead or not.

Also Read: India Legends vs West Indies Legends: India vs West Indies match canceled without bowling, due to which Sachin and Lara did not come face to face

Windies team for world cup

- Advertisement -

West Indies: Nicholas Pooran (captain), Rovman Powell, Yannick Cariah, Johnson Charles, Sheldon Cottrell, Shimron Hetmyer, Jason Holder, Akil Hossein, Alzarri Joseph, Brandon King, Evin Lewis, Kyle Meyers, Obed McCoy, Ramon Reifer, Odeon Smith.

Also Read: IND vs SA: Captain Rohit Sharma and coach Rahul Dravid cut leaves from Team India, this player will be the new captain and coach of India against South Africa

- Advertisement -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -

Oldest Post

- Advertisment -

More Article