HomeSportsBangladesh's team announced for T20 World Cup 2022

Bangladesh’s team announced for T20 World Cup 2022

- Advertisement -

The ICC T20 World Cup is going to be played next month only. After England, Australia, Africa and India, now Bangladesh has also announced its team for the T20 World Cup. Bangladesh surprised everyone by making Shakib Al Hasan the captain of their team, while Mahmudullah has been shown the way out of the team.

Because of this Mahdullah was out

Bangladesh did very poorly in the Asia Cup 2022. No player could perform anything special from the Bangladesh side. In such a situation, first Afghanistan defeated Bangladesh, then Sri Lanka also defeated Bangladesh, after which Bangladesh’s team was out of the group match of the Asia Cup.

Bangladesh has blamed Mahmudullah for being out of the Asia Cup and he has been dropped from the ICC T20 World Cup 2022. In the first two matches of the Asia Cup, he scored only 52 runs, while this year, if we talk about his T20 career, then his average has been only 18.88.

Bangladesh is in the group of India and Pakistan

Bangladesh team could not crowd Pakistan and India in Asia Cup, but Bangladesh will face India and Pakistan in ICC T20 World Cup. The Shakib Al Hasan-led team is in Group 2 of the ICC T20 World Cup 2022.

Apart from Bangladesh in this group, there are teams from India, Pakistan and South Africa, while this group 1 team will come through the clarifiers.

Bangladesh will play its first match on October 24, where it will face the team coming from the qualifiers. Bangladesh would like to forget the sorrow of the Asia Cup and start with a win in the ICC T20 World Cup.

Here is the full schedule for Bangladesh

  • 24 October vs A2, Hobart
  • 27 October vs South Africa, Sydney
  • 30 October vs B1, Brisbane
  • November 2 vs India, Adelaide
  • 6 November vs Pakistan, Adelaide
- Advertisement -

ALSO READ: Rohit Has To Win The T20 World Cup Then Sacrifice Himself

Indian team for ICC T20 World Cup 2022

Bangladesh: Shakib Al Hasan (Captain), Liton Das, Yasir Ali, Afif Hossain, Nurul Hasan, Sabbir Rahman, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mosaddek, Mehdi Hassan, Saifuddin, Mustafizur, Hasan Mahmood, Taskin Ahmed, Ebadot Hossain, Nasum Ahmed.

Stand-by players

  • Soumya Sarkar
  • Mehndi Hassan
  • Shorful, Rishad

ALSO READ: Big mistake made in T20 World Cup team selection, India

Follow Us On

Google NewsClick Here
Facebook PageClick Here
Telegram ChannelClick Here
Twitter Click Here
InstagramClick Here

If you like Blogrito stories, articles, and blog posts. Please do share on a social media platform like Facebook, Twitter or Instagram. Let me know in the comment box, what you think about this post.

- Advertisement -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -

Oldest Post

- Advertisment -

More Article