HomeSportsICC T20 WORLD CUP 2022: Asia Cup mistake correction Afghanistan selected 15...

ICC T20 WORLD CUP 2022: Asia Cup mistake correction Afghanistan selected 15 most dangerous players of this format for T20 World Cup 2022, there will be an atmosphere of fear in the opposing teams!

- Advertisement -

Today is the last day to announce the squad for the ICC T20 World Cup 2022. Today almost all the teams have announced their team and handed over the list to the ICC. Along with India, England, Australia, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and Pakistan, Afghanistan has also announced its 15-man squad today.

Afghanistan surprised everyone by dropping experienced all-rounder Samiullah Shinwari, Hashmatullah Shahidi and Officer Zazai from the team. Recently, out of the 17 players who were part of the squad for the Asia Cup 2022, the Afghanistan Cricket Board (ACB) has dropped Karim Janat and Noor Ahmed from the T20 World Cup squad.

Afghanistan gave place to these 15 players in the team

Announcing its 15-man squad, Afghanistan said that

Injury-recovered middle-order batsman Darveesh Rasuli, leg-spinning all-rounder Kais Ahmed and right-arm pacer Salim Safi have made it to the 15-man squad. Apart from this, Officers Zazai, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Rahmat Shah and Gulbadin Naib have been included in the team as reserves.

Afghanistan has handed over the command of this team to Mohammad Nabi, then the team includes senior players like Rashid Khan, wicketkeeper Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Ibrahim Zadran, Fazal Haq Farooqui and Mujeeb Ur Rahman to help him.

There will be fear in the opposing team

While praising his team, the chief selector of Afghanistan said that because of Afghanistan, there will be an atmosphere of fear in other countries. Talking about Afghanistan’s performance in the Asia Cup, Chief Selector Noor Malikzai said that

‘The Asia Cup was a great opportunity for the team to prepare things well for the very important global event in Australia. Fortunately, Darvesh Rasuli has recovered from the injury (broken finger) and we are happy to have him available for the T20 World Cup squad.

ALSO READ: Before the World Cup, Pakistan suspends Afridi accused of fixing, 2 more people are going to be blamed

Afghanistan squad for T20 world cup

Mohammad Nabi (captain), Najibullah Zadran (vice-captain), Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk), Azmatullah Omerzai, Darveesh Rasuli, Fareed Ahmed Malik, Fazal Haque Farooqui, Hazratullah Zazai, Ibrahim Zadran, Mujeeb ur Rehman, Naveen-ul-Haq, Qais Ahmed, Rashid Khan, Salim Safi and Usman Ghani.

- Advertisement -

Standby Player: Officers Jazai, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Rahmat Shah and Gulbadin Naib.

ALSO READ: This player’s anger over not getting a place in T20 World Cup, gave a befitting reply to the selectors with his bat

- Advertisement -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -

Oldest Post

- Advertisment -

More Article